I’m back with lots of new inventory, including Disney Frozen inspired Queen Elsa Tutu Dresses

Boy has it been a long time since I’ve posted on this blog.  Sorry about that.  Life has been busy.  My kids are now 3 and 5 and between homeschooling, Etsy, music classes, t-ball and LIFE in general I have been pretty busy.  I really don’t know how all of the other crafty, blogging mamas do it!

Anyway, I took a long break from Etsy to reevaluate some things and opened back up in the summer—refreshed—just in time for Halloween.  In November Disney released Frozen and it’s not just a movie, it’s a PHENOMENON.  My kids fell in love and we saw it in the theater more than once (including the sing-along version), waited 2 hours in line to meet Anna and Elsa at Disneyland in December and downloaded it the day it was available on Amazon Prime.  Naturally I had to make my daughter a Frozen inspired Elsa tutu dress and after sharing it on Facebook and getting such a great response I (finally) decided to add it to my Etsy shop a couple days ago. Isn’t it pretty?

For the little girl who wants to "let it go" in style.

For the little girl who wants to “let it go” in style.

I’ve also been busy with weddings!  It seems like everyone is getting married this spring!  I have done quite a few flower girl tutu dresses and I even had the pleasure of making ivory flower girl dresses for my own daughter and niece. My husband took these awesome pictures. How cute are they?

My niece and my daughter wearing ivory flower girl tutu dresses in my cousin's wedding

My niece and my daughter wearing my ivory flower girl tutu dresses in my cousin’s wedding

I’ve added some other stuff to my shop as well, including the sweet Cinderella bird and mice inspired dress and my favorite, the Mary Poppins jolly holiday inspired dress.

Me and my babies at Dapper Day at Disneyland, Fall 2013. Mary Poppins, Bert and a Snow White Disneybound.

Me and my babies at Dapper Day at Disneyland, Fall 2013. Little Mary Poppins, little Bert and me in a Snow White Disneybound.

Sweet pink dress inspired by the dress Cinderella's bird and mice friends made for her

Sweet pink dress inspired by the dress Cinderella’s bird and mice friends made for her

I have a lot more Disney inspired dresses coming.  It’s just a matter of getting them photographed and listed. 🙂  Oh, and I finally joined Twitter so please go follow me if you are so inclined. Thanks for reading!

Love and Lollipops,

Crystal

About chloemichellescloset

Crystal Silvas is a stay-at-home/work-at-home mom to two beautiful children in sunny San Diego, Ca. She is the owner and designer of Chloe Michelle's Closet, boutique style tutus and other frilly things. She loves the beach, singing, sewing, crafting and Disneyland trips with her family. She especially loves all things frilly and girly.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m back with lots of new inventory, including Disney Frozen inspired Queen Elsa Tutu Dresses

  1. christina Macias says:

    i would love to have the queen elsa dress for my daughter for her 3rd birthday August 2nd. she just loves frozen

Leave a Reply

